Soy milk makes you gay?

Can you believe this guy? He claims that soy makes children gay. How bizarre. Here are some funny commentaries from Wonkette, TGW, and DailyKos.

Number 1 – he’s apparently only talking about boys, although he never makes that entirely clear.

Number 2 – what about all those people in Asia?

Number 3 – LOVE the lack of links supporting anything he’s saying.

As a straight, lactose-intolerant woman who has been drinking soy milk for most of my life, the entire article is hilarious – you have to read it. I don’t get why the right-wing always makes it seem like there is something sinister and threatening to American values about soy and vegetarians. Given that I like both of those things and I like America, I’m particularly curious…

In a comical linguistic snafu, I was trying to find more blogs about this ridiculous article, and typed “soy gay” into Google, only to get tons of Spanish-language books and list-serves for gay Latin Americans (“soy gay” translates into “I am gay” in Spanish) through my Google.com.gt

Technorati Tags:
, , ,

2 Responses to “Soy milk makes you gay?”

  1. Seth Says:

    This is hilarious! I’ve told your “Soy Gay” story a few times already.

  2. Rudy Girón Says:

    You just made my day with your “soy gay” search. LOL! Now, in a few days you will get tons of traffic from the soy gay keywords. I get tons of traffic about “putas de guatemala” or “putas guatemaltecas” because of this comment on my entry about a shadow-casting lamp. Go figures!

Leave a Reply

